Guess what, Jude?

Talk about anything related to RPG games. Upcoming releases, news, reviews or just your opinion.
Jen
Puffy Moderator

Guess what, Jude?

Postby Jen » Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:43 am

I started Diablo II plus LOD this weekend! Can you believe this is my first time playing it, yes, after all these years? I am playing as a sorceress and am about to enter the monastery, right after I finish clearing out "The Pit." The dungeon names are so creative, aren't they? :roll: A fun game, especially when a body's just in the mood to kill stuff :P
Jude
Poltergeist
Poltergeist
Zodiac: Scorpio

Re: Guess what, Jude?

Postby Jude » Mon Oct 05, 2009 10:57 am

A couple of tips:
Make sure you have installed the latest patch.
Hold down the Option/Alt key after every battle to see the dropped treasure.
Don't leave stuff laying on the ground for long or it will disappear (pick it up and carry it, or stash it in your cache in town.
You can save your Imbue quest bonus until you find something nice (Normal with no sockets, remember) to use it on.
Use quick keys for spells you use a lot; also you can have a different set of spells ready on each "switch" -- not just different weapons and shields. (Use "W" to switch quickly.
Hit the Esc key to bring up the preferences and you can see (and change if you want) a list of key controls)

Go to my Diablo II page on my website to download some helpful lists:
http://www.wondrousuniverse.com/d2x.htm

Have fun. Let me know if you have any questions and I'll try to help.

Jude

EDIT: updated website URL
Last edited by Jude on Thu Jun 09, 2011 7:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
Jude's Wondrous Universe
http://www.wondrousuniverse.com
Jen
Puffy Moderator

Postby Jen » Mon Oct 05, 2009 11:14 am